Reviews

Here are a bunch of reviews from people I’ve cooked for.

SARAH
3rd November 2018
What an amazing evening we had.  It was such a treat to have Theo there, and such utterly divine food really made the evening.  Our friends were blown away – “truly scrumptious” was one of their comments in their over excited thank you letters.  They both say they’re now hooked on the idea of private dining!  Ollie also mentioned how generous Theo was with his cooking tips and advice.  He is a keen cook so I”m hoping we’ll all benefit from that too! I can’t imagine it could have been any better – it’s an evening we will long treasure, and hope to repeat at some point.  Thank you so much for your kindness, patience, generosity, and of course your astounding chef skills!  Apologies for the embarrassing licking of plates!

PAUL
5th September 2018
The food was impeccable and very well thought through.
We were supplied breakfast on the Saturday and Sunday (in hindsight we should have specified this for the Monday too). The breakfast was sufficient for all the guests and delicious. The bride was even brought breakfast in bed the day after the wedding! (Thank you Theo!)
We were served delicious canapés at the wedding reception, followed by the BBQ style ‘wedding breakfast’ that we adopted for the wedding itself, enabling us to eat outside and live the true French Chateau al fresco feel. The butterflied lamb, the chicken thighs and the salmon were so flavoursome from the coals. The starters en papillote were a real showstopper too. Honestly the meat fish and salads to accompany could not have been beaten. Compliments flew around the tables, everyone loved the informality and freedom to dig in.
The Sunday French Ploughman’s was a sight to behold. Meats, cheese, bread all beautifully displayed for all to tuck into during the pool party. Unfortunately this was very quickly savaged by flies, so we’d recommend putting this inside by the bar, or to have a netting to cover, because it was all too good to waste. Theo also sporadically brought up some French sausage that he’d barbecued, all of them were fought over. Just a top top job by Theo.
full review on trip advisor.

CHRISSY
6th August 2018
…and the private Chef (Theo Michaels) who came to make breakfast and a few dinners for our party was beyond amazing!  … full review on trip advisor.

CANDICE
9th May 2018
…Our Executive Chef, Theo was an absolute gem and cooked up a storm for us each morning, impressing our families with delicious dishes to cater for all tastes. In addition to breakfasts, Theo also cooked our wedding meal and a fantastic barbecue for our guests the next day. We had the best holiday of our lives in The Chateau Provence and are already thinking of booking a reunion there next year. … full review on trip advisor.
The Chateau, Provence, France – an Elsewhere Experience

SALLY
10th February 2018
We were lucky enough to spend a week at The Mayor’s House at February half term…[full trip advisor review]. The food was nothing short of sensational. Each night brought something totally different. Theo claimed the dishes were simple, but he wasn’t fooling us. There is an art to making things this delicious – and Theo certainly has the gift. Whether meat or fish, it was all cooked to perfection.
The Mayors House, La Clusaz, France – an Elsewhere Event

Nick G
4th December 2017
Theo, we just wanted to say a huge thank you. The feast you prepared was absolutely magnificent – we cannot thank you enough.  It absolutely made the weekend for us and our friends truly loved it and the chance to spend time with you at the end was an added bonus. We have done and attended home-catered dinners a number of times, and I can confidently say that this was by a margin the best one we have ever enjoyed.  The food was so thoughtfully prepared and brilliantly executed and each course was an absolute winner.
Hill House, Norfolk, UK – an Elsewhere Event

NICOLE
3rd October 2017
…As for the food, we had chef Theo cook for us and oh my goodness, each meal was more delicious than then the previous one….and they started out pretty darn good! You will NOT be disappointed if you elect to have some meals prepared for you. … full review on trip advisor.
The Chateau, Provence, France – an Elsewhere Experience

CLARE L
2nd October 2017
Last Saturday I had one of those monumental birthdays that end in a zero and I decided to numb the pain in the most delicious way possible, with the seriously amazing Theo.
I invited 7 of my oldest and most excitable friends over for supper and sat back whilst Theo took over my kitchen and created a five course marvel.
Magic took place in my kitchen last Saturday. Everything looked beautiful and tasted incredible. We are all still talking about it – a combination of wizardry and science!
Thank you so much for making turning older that little bit less painful, very delicious and lots of fun. AND you have inspired my ten year old to try his hand in the kitchen.Perfect!

CRAIG
27th September 2017
…and the food, WOW, the food cooked by Theo was outstanding, the breakfasts were wonderful and the duck, salmon and especially the salt baked lamb were all standouts of my stay. I hope I get to go back to The Chateau again some day… full review on trip advisor.
The Chateau, Provence, France – an Elsewhere Experience

SAM HADDIX
26th September 2017
A huge thank you to Theo for being an absolute master of his craft, providing unbelievable food for 30 crazy photographers, and doing so with unmatched charisma and charm.
The Chateau, Provence, France – an Elsewhere Experience

DENA
25th September 2017
The food prepared by Chef Theo Michaels was beyond fantastic and provided a lot of variety to meet everyone’s tastes and dietary needs…. full review on trip advisor.
The Chateau, Provence, France – an Elsewhere Experience

KAREN
25th September 2017
Chef Theo, Ann and Sam never ceased to amaze our tastebuds. We ate and lived like royalty. The salt crusted lamb that Theo served was one of my absolute favourite meals in France… full review on trip advisor.
The Chateau, Provence, France – an Elsewhere Experience

CAROLINE & GEOFF
24th September 2017
We had Theo cook us & our two friends a wonderful five course meal on Friday night. From the planning process right through to the eventual clearing up stage the whole process was as smooth as you like. I did wonder how I would feel about someone else cooking in my kitchen but i needn’t have done. Theo was so charming & made us feel so relaxed from the moment he arrived. Nothing was too much trouble, all we had to do was set the table & open the wine. I hardly noticed him cooking in the kitchen & only noticed when he presented us with course after course of amazing food. Which somehow magiced itself from the kitchen. We all felt so honoured to have such a professional chef in our home cooking us his amazing dishes. The experience will stay with us for a long while. We would recommend Theo to anyone wanting that special touch to a special occasion. I wish he could come & cook for us every month !
Thank you Theo you’re a star !!

TROY
22nd September 2017 This château and surrounding village are probably the most amazing place I’ve ever been. Solitude but with city just around the corner. If you bring in the Chef Theo Michaels…. it’s even more amazing. The quality of his food art is unsurpassed. The Chateau Provence  – full review on Trip Advisor

TRACEY
19th June 2017
Hi Theo,
Thank you for a wonderful evening on Friday! Everyone loved the food and had an amazing time!! We really enjoyed it! It was a real pleasure meeting you and enjoying your delicious food.
I will have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and I hope to be able to book you again in the future!
Thanks again
Tracey

AMANDA AND IAN
30th May 2017 at 2:11 pm
Thanks for an amazing evening for Ian’s 40th, Theo. All of our guests raved about the food and the whole experience.
You made it incredibly easy to have a really special evening. I would highly recommend to anyone for a dinner party or a special event.
We came with high expectations and somehow you exceeded them! Our kitchen will never see such action again….until the next time!
Thanks, Amanda and Ian

GARY
24th April 2017 at 3:12 pm
Hi Theo, what can I say about the other night? It was superb.
Everybody has commented about the marvelous dinner that you cooked for us, thank you so much for helping to make Jennifer’s 40th birthday celebrations start with a bang ?? !!
Regards Gary

SARAH
24th April 2017 at 3:03 pm
Theo,
Thank you so so so much for the most amazing night. It absolutely exceeded all expectations!
Every single person has said what a great night they had and what a genuinely nice person you were.
You seamlessly became one of the crowd yet were totally professional, friendly and an amazing chef all night. The food was so tasty and the menu just perfect. Every single course was just so good. I hope you are really proud of how good you are.
We can’t thank you enough for helping us and our friends have such a great, unique experience.
Thank you!
Sarah and the crowd!

CLAIRE PLUMLEY
30th January 2017 at 3:07 pm
I just wanted to thank you for a such lovely evening on Saturday. Not only was the food imaginative, beautifully presented and very tasty, but it was a lovely relaxed evening thanks to your wonderful laid back disposition. It was a real treat to be able to enjoy such fantastic food and not have to endure public transport to get home!

LOUISE MEADS
16th January 2017 at 9:53 am
Hi Theo,
Just wanted to say thank you again for Saturday night. The food was absolutely delicious and you inspired great confidence so I could just relax and have a good time. Can’t believe the kitchen was so clean at the end either!
Regards
Louise

PAULINE WHITING
9th December 2016 at 12:41 pm
Hi Theo. We wanted to thank you so much for such an amazing evening where you cooked for our surprise dinner party. You were a delight to deal with during the planning stage – wonderfully creative in designing a fabulous menu and providing clarity on anything you required. On the evening itself the food was simply sublime and your engaging personality helped establish a fabulous atmosphere. All of our guests loved having a chat with you and understanding more about how you accomplished your masterpieces. We can’t thank you enough for being part of such a fun and memorable evening and we wish you every success in your future ventures.

SARAH BAGSHAW
9th December 2016 at 9:53 am
Theo cooked an amazing meal for 10 of us in November, the food was truly fantastic and, as a host, it was a wonderful experience.
Theo arrived an hour before the meal, whipped up five outstanding courses with no apparent effort and left the kitchen in perfect order after the meal.
All I had to do was open the wine. I might never cook for another dinner party, Theo has totally spoiled us. It was a pleasure to have Theo in our home and we’d love to do it all again!

FIONNA GRIGG
30th November 2016 at 11:24 am
Party of 90!
I wanted to thank you for preparing a superb meal, dips main course and dessert were all complimented. The Persian lamb was a real winner! Everyone was amazed that you had managed to prepare such a tasty meal for that number of people. It really was fantastic.
As ever you were delightful throughout. Unfailingly cheerful, enthusiastic and a pleasure to work with.

NIGEL RATCLIFFE
26th October 2016 at 5:31 pm
Theo – without exception everyone was blown away by the food – so creative, so tasty and so beautifully presented and served – as always you did a fantastic job that made the evening truly special and memorable – we can’t wait to repeat it soon…. maybe in Spain! And thanks for clearing up so thoroughly ??

MICHELLE DOCKREE
23rd October 2016 at 10:01 am
Theo you did not disappoint!! Fabulous meal for mum and dads 60th birthday. If anyone’s looking for something special I totally recommend Theo for private dining experience . Michelle

NICOLE
17th October 2016 at 9:55 am
If you have want an evening full of fantastic food, professionalism and personalised service then I would definitely recommend Theo!
No extra question, request or email was too much effort for him and he went out of his way to ensure all guests were catered for. Theo’s warm and friendly personality made it feel as if he was part of the party too. Thank you also for the excellent wine recommendations.

VICTORIA
19th September 2016 at 1:07 pm
I was lucky enough that my bridesmaids arranged for Theo to cook for a group of us for my Hen Do. He was absolutely lovely and judged the room perfectly, being friendly and social-able but also stepping back and letting us get on with our chatter and mayhem!
The food – wow, I can genuinely say that it is some of the best food I’ve eaten and each course brought the house down with a series of oooohhhh and ahhhh’s. There was not a scrap left on a single plate throughout the whole of the 5 course menu.
He left my kitchen spotless and also was really flexible with a last minute food request. Couldn’t recommend him enough and we all wish him well.

SALLY
9th August 2016 at 7:23 am
It was such a fantastic evening on Thursday – we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Thank you so much. The whole experience was amazing. The presentation of each course was superb, but that was surpassed by the flavours of all your dishes!
I can’t select a favourite course – they were all excellent, from the delicious starter to the dessert!
Thank you for giving us a great family evening, and for leaving my kitchen spotless – no washing up was also a bonus!

SIMON
5th August 2016 at 11:39 am
Theo is a fantastic chef and gives a Mediterranean twist on an evening that goes beyond the cooking and makes for a uniquely fun occasion.
The food was superb and it was a genuine pleasure to have Theo cook for my friends and me in the relaxed environment of my own home.
Highly recommended! Thanks again Theo and I hope we get the chance for more TheoCooks before too long!

NINA
4th August 2016 at 2:38 pm
We had Theo over to cook for a private dining experience at my house.
It was for 6 people and to celebrate my Mum’s 60th birthday. Communication in the weeks beforehand was very clear and professional and Theo was great at sorting a menu out that suited the food allergies that our party had.
On the evening, Theo was very friendly and kept the evening light and we were all at ease with him cooking in the kitchen.
The food was just amazing and better than any restaurant that all 6 of us had ever been too. All of the party would like Theo to cook for them every single day! And still a week later are talking about how fantastic the meal was.
A great evening, one to remember and I recommend booking Theo up for your next dinner party or special occasion for a lovely.
A relaxing, lovely evening at home with no clearing up afterwards!
Thanks Theo! x

NICKY
26th July 2016 at 10:50 am
Dear Theo,
Thank YOU so much – all of us enjoyed the evening so much, it was such a special evening to have you cook for us & the food was amazing!
You are clearly such a pro, as your presence in the kitchen seemed very natural & effortless (although I’m sure much work went into creating such a delicious meal for us all!). And no washing up at the end of the evening… couldn’t ask for much more!!
All the best, and I hope to see you again (when we have another special occasion to celebrate ??)
Nicky

TONI
21st June 2016 at 3:18 pm
We were lucky enough to attend a 40th birthday party fully catered by Theo. From the excellent canapés outside in the garden, to the beautifully presented and delicious four courses at dinner (each introduced by Theo), everything was so seamlessly executed and all within the host’s own home. It was truly an evening to remember.
Thanks again!
Toni

RICK & KELLY
21st June 2016 at 3:17 pm
Theo cooked a challenging dinner for 38 people at our house last Saturday night to celebrate my 40th and it was amazing! It was wonderful to have seen him a few weeks before to plan the event which ran very smoothly. He and his team were excellent and got on with it all leaving both of us to enjoy the night with our friends and not having to worry about getting the next course out. Theo left the kitchen spotless with all the hired dishes packed away. Now we just need to find another excuse to have him over to cook again. Thanks again Theo.

JANE ROSE
15th June 2016 at 9:51 am
Thank YOU for all your hard work and delicious food on Saturday. Everyone had a great time. It was a pleasure to meet you and I wish you all the best with your future ventures!! We’ll have to keep our eyes peeled and come along to one of your pop-up nights.
Thanks again,
Jane x

LYDIA FEARN
5th April 2016 at 9:13 am
Just wanted to say a huge thank you for Saturday night. Made my birthday incredibly special and everyone had a great evening. I couldn’t have asked for more and the food was amazing. Thank you so much, I will continue to spread the word!
Thanks,
Lydia

HELEN FISH
5th April 2016 at 9:10 am
Just wanted to share with you the most amazing evening we had with Theo Michaels. Utterly amazing, I asked for rustic elegance with theatre and a performance for a very special celebration. And that’s what we got. So if ever you are in a position where you need to spoil yourself and have a chef come to your house, I can’t think of anyone else who I would whole heartedly recommend!!! See for yourself. Thank you Theo for making a birthday into a celebration. X

ANDREW & LINA MORTIMER
29th January 2016 at 9:44 pm
Theo cooked dinner for six people at our house last Saturday night and it was an absolutely fantastic experience. Not only was the food amazing, but Theo was great company and created an amazing evening for us. We just can’t wait for an excuse to invite him back again.

MIRIAM & BRUCE
22nd December 2015 at 4:01 pm
I had the pleasure of being cooked for by Theo at my surprise birthday party (one of the milestone numbers!) for twelve people, organised by my very considerate wife.
There aren’t enough superlatives to adequately describe how great the food was that Theo prepared, cooked, presented and served to our very appreciative guests, three of whom are professionally involved in senior roles in the restaurant and food trade for top end brands.
Everything was managed so effortlessly and seamlessly by Theo, from his arrival through to bidding us farewell, leaving a spotless kitchen. Our guests really enjoyed listening to Theo’s knowledgeable and passionate explanation of each dish he served and he is such a personable, engaging person it’s no surprise with this combination of skill, creativity and charming demeanour, he is so successful and in demand.
I guess I’ll have to at least match my wife’s planning when one of her big numbers rolls round and I suspect I’ll be looking to Theo to help reprise the success we had at my birthday party dinner.
Thanks again Theo.

HELEN & IAN
14th December 2015 at 4:14 pm
We absolutely loved friday – as did all our guests. Everyone thought the food was amazing and think that was quite clear from the empty plates!! Totally relaxed too and as a host, a dinner party has never been easier. Will definitely recommend you!

IMOGEN
7th December 2015 at 3:37 pm
Hi Theo, just wanted to say thank you again for the amazing dinner last week. The food was absolutely delicious – every course was superb. Our friends all commented how much they enjoyed it. We will have to do it again next year!
Imogen

NAV SHAH
13th November 2015 at 10:58 am
Had the most amazing evening with Theo Michaels, Masterchef 2014 semi finalist cooking the most delicious meal for my husband’s birthday in my kitchen. A truly delicious meal and such a lovely chap. The hubster thoroughly enjoyed himself with the scrummy food. Highly recommend Theo, we’ll definitely be booking him again! Yum!

J & S HARPENDEN
16th October 2015 at 4:21 pm
Thanks Theo for making our friends birthday meal into a memorable evening. From the outset, your menu choices were clear and the communication was easy. The food was outstanding – great flavours and presentation. Lovely to be able to chat with you in the kitchen. And to top it all off, you left the kitchen spotless! I am looking forward to the next time.
J & S
Harpenden

CHRISTINE BURDEN
5th September 2015 at 9:59 pm
Theo had generously donated a meal for two as an auction prize for Grove House Hospice in St Albans and being the successful bidder I was keen to make the most of the opportunity and invite friends. He therefore ended up cooking for six women (!) and with nervous trepidation we all decided to go with his menu and try new things. We needn’t have worried because everything (seafood dish and the goat’s cheese dish in particular) was absolutely delicious. To add to the treat my kitchen was left spotless too so highly recommended for a special occasion. Many thanks from Christine and friends x

CATHERINE BIRKETT
12th July 2015 at 10:19 am
Theo came to our house to cook for a group of 12 friends. The food was amazing as good as any top restaurant and the evening was fabulous – such a great way to spend an evening relaxing with friends while Theo cooks an incredible meal in your own home. Thank you!

ADAM
6th July 2015 at 4:21 pm
I’ve just returned from Matt and Anna’s party. I thought I’d let you know how much my wife Kim and I enjoyed your food tonight, fantastically intense flavours and combinations – thanks for cooking! best wishes Adam and Kim.

FIONNA
1st July 2015 at 6:33 pm
Hi Theo,
I have meant to email to thank you and say how much we (all 63 of us!) enjoyed the food and your company throughout the evening.
It really was great and you and your staff just got on with it all without any fuss or bother which made such a difference to the whole event.
Many thanks, Fionna

MISAKO
1st July 2015 at 6:26 pm
Hi Theo,
It was such a great experience to have you to cook for us privately and all my friends particularly the birthday girl was so impressed about everything.
All the dishes were absolutely delicious and prepared so carefully with your heart and soul, salmon was absolutely sublime!!
Everything was prepared so calmly and there was not fuss, and didn’t even have to clean up anything!
I absolutely loved the experience and hopefully we would love to see you again!
Thanks so much and kind regards,
Misako

LUCY
13th June 2015 at 10:03 am
Theo you are amazing! An amazing evening to celebrate my friends 40th. You were so very helpful from start to finish. Thank you for creating a vegetarian menu also!! Just wish you could cook for us every Friday!!

LYNN AND MARTI GREEN
20th May 2015 at 10:09 am
Wow! what a truly enjoyable five star lunch in our own home………BUT, not prepared by me! Theo arrived and began to effortlessly prepare and serve an exquisitely presented, delicious meal served in the comfort and relaxation of our own home! We felt totally at ease as he cooked and made himself at home in our kitchen. We waited with great expectation for each course and were never disappointed at what was put before us. Theo enjoys cooking and that is so obvious in the way he chooses each course and the imaginative way he prepares and plates it up. If you want a meal to remember – both for taste and ambiance – Theo is your man. One of the nicest Christmas gifts we’ve had……………thanks Stephen and Sarah! ……..and Theo ??

NIGEL
14th May 2015 at 4:47 pm
Fabulous evening with Theo on Saturday – private dining for a group of 12 old University friends and partners getting together for the first time in ages. A terrific time was had by all – Theo was a complete delight and a consummate professional who is clearly passionate about his food and focussed on delivering a wonderful culinary experience for all. Every course was unique and we couldn’t stop talking about the ‘wow factor’ of the food all the next day – all of it was splendid! A number of the guests even admitted to coming close to licking their plates after the oxtail open ravioli ?? Thanks again Theo for an experience we’re already looking forward to repeating again in the future… Overall I can’t recommend Theo highly enough if you want a really memorable and unique occasion!

SARAH
30th April 2015 at 7:28 pm
WOWED again! We were privileged to have Theo cook for us and my parents last week (our Christmas present to Mum and Dad), and what an absolute pleasure it was! I cannot recommend this experience enough, whether it be for a special occasion, or just because you love food and you deserve a treat! The menu was exquisite – I have never tasted such amazing fillet steak in my life – and the presentation was perfect! Having Theo in your kitchen is a real treat – not only is he a first class chef, but he’s also fabulous company. Thanks again Theo x

TRISH COLLETT
28th April 2015 at 10:29 pm
Natasha & Mitch surprised me with an amazing meal cooked by Theo for my big 0 birthday. The food was a stunning variety of tastes, beautifully arranged on each plate. A feast for our senses. Thank you Theo for making my birthday so special x

NATASHA COLLETT
28th April 2015 at 9:39 pm
Unbelievable treat last weekend … Theo cooked an amazing meal last weekend for my mother in law’s 70th birthday surprise at our house. As well as creating a quirky and tasty menu, he was really accommodating with the numerous dietary requirements around the table! A true gent who went out of his way to make it a special night. Already arranging the follow up. Thanks Theo, Harpenden is lucky to have you!

PAM CLARK
22nd March 2015 at 1:16 pm
Lovely evening with Theo on Friday – private dining for a group of 14. Delicious food, taking account of a range of complex dietary requirements and beautifully presented. Theo was a charming host and more than happy to talk about his work in as much detail as we wanted – really recommend for a special occasion or a foodie fan!

GARY OSULLIVAN
22nd February 2015 at 6:25 pm
You have to be very fast on the button to get a table at one of Theo’s pop-ups. It is almost like leaving your bid on an ebay item to the very last moment ! Having now been I can see why – what a pleasurable experience it was. Right from the outset., you are greeted with a drink, great service and spectacular food. I would describe myself as a traditional foodie. Every now and again you have to do something different. Wow, fantastic! Well done Theo and your team.

DANA
13th February 2015 at 11:52 am
HI Theo
Just wanted to let you know how much everyone enjoyed the night. The food was great and we were really impressed with everything from start to finish.
Thank you so much and see you again soon.
Dana

PAULA FISHER
25th January 2015 at 8:54 pm
A birthday present for my husband, Theo came to our house and cooked for 8 people. I cannot recommend Theo enough, the food is amazing and he’s so nice, you feel guilty he’s in the kitchen and not sitting at the table with you! , Paula

DENISE
24th December 2014 at 7:05 pm
I thought my husband was taking me out to dinner for my birthday. We arrived at my daughters for a pre dinner drink and after a glass of bubbly I thought we should leave. Then there was a knock at the door and Theo arrived and my daughter said here is your chef. Wow I was completely overwhelmed. The food was amazing and Theo was a delight. The whole evening was unbelievably memorable. A big thank you to Theo.

CAROLYN
21st December 2014 at 1:23 pm
What a wonderful 5 course birthday meal Theo created. Superb fine dining in the comfort of your own home with 30 close friends. A fantastic experience which will be difficult to beat.

NIKKI
17th December 2014 at 8:42 pm
PRIVATE DINING
A wonderful evening with close friends to surprise my foodie husband for his 40th birthday.
Theo was so enthusiast throughout the whole process and helped tailor a menu due to some odd taste buds. The food was all fantastic including wonderful surprises from things that I wouldn’t normally choose from a menu – such as an excellent mushroom risotto.
Theo’s relaxed, personable and professional character shone through during the evening and he managed to prepare and deliver the dishes whilst engaging in lots of lively discussions from business plans to the perfect shine on a scallop.
….. and … the kitchen was left spotless – Lovely!
Thank you for making it such a memorable evening
Nikki x

MARNIE THREAPLETON
30th November 2014 at 4:30 pm
Theo created a fabulous Greek/asian fusion menu for our “Dinners Round The World” club and served it to 9 highly spirited ladies during an evening of much fun and laughter. The food was so delicious, different and beautifully presented and Theo even washed up afterwards. We did try to keep him but he escaped our clutches. We are now trying to think up some other events so we can invite him back. Thank you Theo xx

AMANDA DOIG-MOORE
26th November 2014 at 12:55 pm
Theo cooked for our Dinners Round The World Club, which consisted of 9 very frisky ladies. Well done Theo for managing to deal with all of us whilst producing a stunning 5 course taster menu. It was fantastic to try all those different flavours and so beautifully presented. Plus I didn’t have to do any cooking or cleaning up. A great way to spend an evening.
All the best
Amanda

LIZ TAYLOR
26th October 2014 at 8:00 pm
We had an amazing time at the pop up restaurant last night; the food was incredible and so nice to try something a bit different. How do we make that ouzo granita???

RICHARD
22nd October 2014 at 10:49 pm
Private Dining Experience.
Oh what an amazing experience!
Bought as a gift for my 40th birthday.
Theo had planned a surprise five course menu, taking into account our likes and dislikes.
All of the courses were exquisite and beautifully presented to us.
As well as the amazing food, it was great to be able to chat to Theo and see him put some of the dishes together in our kitchen. He even washed up at the end!
Overall a wonderful experience. I Can’t recommend it enough. Thank you Theo!

LAURA
21st October 2014 at 4:34 pm
PRIVATE DINING EXPERIENCE
We were lucky enough to have Theo cook for us at a friends house. He chose the menu and took our likes and dislikes into account in his choice. Each course was amazing both in taste and presentation. We all agreed that the ‘Theo experience’ was the way forward and recent restaurant experiences didn’t touch our evening. We are in the process of booking again! Thanks Theo!

SARAH SPARSHOTT
16th October 2014 at 7:38 pm
*PRIVATE DINING PARTY*
Wow, wow, wow! Dinner parties will never be the same again!!
Theo took over our kitchen last Friday, preparing and serving 5 amazing courses (he even did the washing up!!). The food was absolutely outstanding – Theo is a super talented chef and a lovely guy too. It was a pleasure to have his company for the evening and fascinating to watch him work. The attention to detail in the presentation was a joy to watch and every course tasted fabulous!
A dinner party without all the hard work, where we were able to simply eat, drink and catch up with friends was such a treat. I cannot recommend this service enough, and I can’t wait to do it again!!

JANE
1st October 2014 at 3:03 pm
Really enjoyed our night at Theo’s pop up restaurant, great food, and the staff worked pretty hard too! Big thanks to Theo for accommodating my allergy which meant I could savour all the food without worrying or having to give any of it away to my husband!

JACQUI DOYLE
29th September 2014 at 9:51 am
Thanks for a great night at the pop up restaurant last Friday, great food and great atmosphere, will definitely come again!

JIM
4th September 2014 at 9:35 am
Attended Theo’s pop-up restaurant with my wife and have to say this was the best meal / dinner in a restaurant I’ve had since Ramsay’s Maze a few years ago (and we’ve been to quite a few top end restaurants since). Excellent night, top notch food.
Jim

MELVYN OSABU
3rd September 2014 at 4:28 pm
I attended Theo’s pop restaurant in harpenden and what great experience I had. Theo has a great talent of combining food flavours that I have never tasted before and I was crying out for seconds by the end of the night!! Each course was thought out to precise detail and executed with great skill.
Each dish was a taste explosion in my mouth with the many combinations of Mediterranean if I closed my eyes I could have been back in Zante on the beach in the summer in a Greek tarvena.
Please book me a table for the next evening can’t wait.
Kind regards,
Melvyn

JENNY
30th August 2014 at 8:45 am
I was one of the lucky ones to attend one of Theo’s pop-up restaurants. I was truly overwhelmed with the choice of food and exquisite execution that was presented to me and my partner. The food quality is in par with any highly regarded restaurant. I just loved the Ocean Bowl course (my favourite!).
Theo is such a charismatic and delightful person who made us feel very special the moment we entered his restaurant – the food was great too and I highly recommend the experience.

ANDY
30th August 2014 at 8:43 am
I just love food and to have had the opportunity to try different foods that have never before passed my lips was a unique experience.
One by one as the courses arrived at the tables, you could hear the “ooh’s” and “aah’s” from the diners.
From the presentation to the taste, it was all there. The ambience was buzzing.
I won’t spoil it for anyone going to a future event by listing the glorious food we had but suffice it to say, my wife and I will jump at the chance to go to another one of Theo’s Popup Restaurants.
Theo himself is a charming host who welcomes his customers with a generous smile and somehow managed to find the time to visit every table not with a fleeting “was everything okay” type of attitude but a genuine concern for the dining pleasure of his guests.
Theo’s Popup in Harpenden sold out almost immediately so i will have my finger on the button ready for the next one.
Good luck on the next one Theo though if the last was anything to go by you won’t need it.
Kind regards,
Andy.